Contact

Graphical Version

Contact

For administrative questions related to the College of Applied Science and Engineering, please contact:

The offices of the College of Applied Science and Engineering are located in Alderson Hall, Room 251. Alderson Hall is located at 1613 Illinois Street, Golden, Colorado 80401.


For administrative questions related to the academic departments, please contact the academic department head or the program administrator:

CHEMICAL AND BIOLOGICAL ENGINEERING

Interim Department Head: Dr. Colin Wolden
cwolden@mines.edu
303-273-3554

Department Manager: Ms. Gail Mapes
gmapes@mines.edu
303-273-3720


 

CHEMISTRY

Department Head: Dr. David Wu
dwu@mines.edu
303-384-2066

Program Assistant: Megan Rose
meganrose@mines.edu
303-273-3637

METALLURGICAL AND MATERIALS ENGINEERING

Department Head: Dr. Angus Rockett
arockett@mines.edu
303-384-2244

Department Manager: Ms. Nancy Progar
progar@mines.edu
303-273-3660


 

PHYSICS

Department Head: Dr. Jeff Squier
jsquier@mines.edu
303-384-2385

Program Assistant: Ms. Barbara Shellenberger
bpjohnso@mines.edu
303-273-3830

 

For information on the following interdisciplinary programs, please contact the program directors:

MATERIALS SCIENCE
Program Director: Dr. Ryan O'Hayre
rohayre@mines.edu
303-273-3952

Program Administrator: Megan Steelman
steelman@mines.edu
303-273-3640

NUCLEAR SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING
Program Director: Dr. Mark Jensen
mjensen@mines.edu
303-273-3785

Program Administrator: Megan Steelman
steelman@mines.edu
303-273-3640

 


 

 

Support the College

 

The College of Applied Science and Engineering appreciates donations and gifts from alumni, friends of the departments, and the private sector. While we receive support from the University, many of our programs are enhanced by the funds we receive from outside donors. These donations allow the College to provide more services to our departments and students, including:

Thank you for your continued support. You can make a one-time or recurring credit card gift online. Or, you can mail your check made payable to Colorado School of Mines Foundation with College of Applied Science and Engineering Excellence Fund in the memo line to, PO Box 4005, Golden, CO 80402. Please also visit our matching gifts page to learn how you or your spouse’s company can double or even triple your gift to Mines. For more information, please contact the CSM Foundation at 303.273.3275 or visit giving.mines.edu.

  • fellowships for graduate students
  • opportunity for students and faculty to attend professional conferences
  • upgrades to student computing facilities
  • support activities such as special teaching and research needs
  • publication of the newsletter

Font Size